Quiet Time

When you drop a stone in the water, what happens? It starts a ripple, and that first ripple creates another ripple, and another, and another, and on and on until it spans the entire body of water. When you take one little action to drop a stone in the water, it will create thousands of other actions. The bigger the stone, the bigger the results.

Now imagine applying that to your spiritual life. Take just five minutes of your day and spend it sincerely talking to our Lord Jesus. Watch how it changes the course of your day. Your attitude, your spirit, your discernment, your actions, your thoughts, your decisions; the list goes on and on. How about 10 minutes? 30 minutes? How about one hour out of 24?

Quiet Time was started as a time to draw closer to the Lord Jesus.  Tens of thousands of people around the world are joining together in worship at the same time every week.

We start on Saturday at 7:00AM Jeffersonville time, which is 4:00AM in Tucson Arizona, 12:00PM in London England, 1:00PM in Harare Zimbabwe, 3:00PM in Moscow Russia, 7:00PM in Manila Philippines, and 11:00PM in New Zealand (the time calculator on the branham.org homepage reflects the time differences).

Every Saturday at 7am (Jeffersonville time), believers spanning the entire globe will be finding their special places to get quiet before God. I know it will make a difference in your life, as it certainly has mine.

To those that don't have an hour, and can just give 30 minutes, 20 minutes, or 10 minutes; the Lord will take it. Then the ripples would turn into waves, and those waves will take you into that Holiest of Holies, to keep your life " hid with Christ in God ." (COL 3:3)

And remember, your personal Quiet Time is not just on Saturday, it's every day.

Brother Joseph Branham

(We will be unable to respond if you send this message anonymously.)

Submit
Send To A Friend

Send